Brett Lee celebrates the dismissal of Rahul Dravid during the third One-Day International.

Brett Lee celebrates the dismissal of Rahul Dravid during the third One-Day International.

Australia survive Yuvraj heroics, win by 47 runs

Despite Yuvraj Singh's 115-ball 121, India were bowled out for 243. Chasing 290, the Indian top order failed miserably with Robin Uthappa and Rahul Dravid falling for a duck. Apart from Yuvraj, only three Indian batsmen crossed double figures.

More Headlines

India vs Australia

Seven ODIs and Twenty20 match
Match Venue Date
1st ODI (D/N) Bangalore 29/09/2007
2nd ODI Kochi 02/10/2007
3rd ODI Hyderabad 05/10/2007
4th ODI Chandigarh 08/10/2007
5th ODI Vadodara 11/10/2007
6th ODI Nagpur 14/10/2007
7th ODI (D/N) Mumbai 17/10/2007
8th T20 (D/N) Mumbai 20/10/2007


India (For 1st three ODIs): Mahendra Singh Dhoni (WK, C), Rahul Dravid, Gautam Gambhir, Sourav Ganguly, Harbhajan Singh, Dinesh Karthik, Zaheer Khan, Irfan Pathan, Piyush Chawla, Ramesh Powar, Rudra Pratap Singh, Robin Uthappa, S Sreesanth, Sachin Tendulkar, Yuvraj Singh.
Australia: Ricky Ponting (C), Adam Gilchrist (WK), Nathan Bracken, Staurt Clark, Michael Clarke, Brad Haddin, Matthew Hayden, Ben Hilfenhaus, Brad Hodge, Brad Hogg, James Hopes, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee, Andrew Symonds, Adam Voges, Michael Hussey, Shaun Tait, Shane Watson

Twenty20 Photo Gallery

 India vs Australia, 3rd ODI

India vs Australia, 3rd ODI

   View Slideshow


Out of last 10 matches between these two sides Australia lost just one and won as many as seven with two matches being abandoned due to bad weather. Of the 30 matches Australia played in India, it won 12 and lost 15. The overall head-to-head record reads 51-27 in Australia's favour.

Australia are currently on a roll having won last 11 consecutive ODIs. The world record of longest winning streak is also held by Australia with 21 consecutive wins between January and May 2003. Australia will want to have a chance to better their own record in the seven-match series against India.

The last time Australia lost a bilateral series of five matches or more was against South Africa in 2005-06 when South Africa triumphed by 3-2 margin. In last 10 years Australia have been involved in a series of three or more matches 21 times, winning 14 and losing just four, remaining three series ended in draw.